PDA

View Full Version : Bernat Mystery Afghan CAL

ShanaHoo
08-27-2010, 07:36 PM
Just got the e-mail from Bernat about the Mystery Afghan Crochet-along on the Bernat blog. Anyone else thinking of participating? I think it could be crazy fun, but I don't think I'm excited about using Softee Chunky--- I wish there were more color choices. I'm thinking about using an ombre for one of the contrasting colors and matching solids for the other four.

Shandeh
09-07-2010, 11:50 AM
Hello happy crocheters! :waving:

Just wanted to let you all know about the Mystery Afghan Crochet-Along on the Bernat Yarn website. It will be starting September 22nd, with new clues released every week.

Here's a link to the CAL: http://bernat.com/CAL2010intro/

I'm just a beginner with crochet, but I'm joining in so I will learn a few things. Are any of you participating?

Rosey2376
09-08-2010, 04:45 PM
Thanks for the link :muah:

I'm SERIOUSLY tempted. I have too many other things I should be doing (like 'proper' work for one). But it sounds intruiging.

I'm new to crochet too, and I'm not sure I can get Bernat Softee Chunky, but sounds like fun :mrgreen:

ShanaHoo
09-08-2010, 08:37 PM
Hello happy crocheters! :waving:

Just wanted to let you all know about the Mystery Afghan Crochet-Along on the Bernat Yarn website. It will be starting September 22nd, with new clues released every week.

Here's a link to the CAL: http://bernat.com/CAL2010intro/

I'm just a beginner with crochet, but I'm joining in so I will learn a few things. Are any of you participating?

I really want to, but I'm having a bear of a time picking colors. :???:

I'm not a beginner, but I've never done a CAL before.

Shandeh
09-08-2010, 09:52 PM
I'm new to crochet too, and I'm not sure I can get Bernat Softee Chunky, but sounds like fun :mrgreen: