PDA

View Full Version : Chain Space?


new2crochet91
01-06-2011, 01:50 PM
I am crafting an Irish Chain Granny Afghan. I am a little confused. It says to "Chain 2, Yarn Over, Insert hook in space indicated. Yarn Over and pull up a loop."

What is the space? I am confused.

suzeeq
01-06-2011, 02:52 PM
The chain 2 makes the space; you probably had a ch 2 on the previous row, that's where you insert the hook.

MGM
01-06-2011, 03:55 PM
This video might help you understand where you are supposed to put your hook.... http://www.hookedonneedles.com/2009/02/learn-to-crochet-one-color-traditional.html. It is a video for a granny square, but the idea would be the same...there is a chain space on the previous round and you have to put your hook into that space to form the stitch on the new round, or in your case it might be a row.

Hope this helps!

MGM

Duglyross
01-17-2011, 07:05 AM
I am crafting an Irish Chain Granny Afghan. I am a little confused. It says to "Chain 2, Yarn Over, Insert hook in space indicated. Yarn Over and pull up a loop."

What is the space? I am confused.
Don't get confuse you can put 1 1/2 inches spaces over there.For more detail or any quires go to klncrochet.tripod.You will find out all solutions.