PDA

View Full Version : FO: Comfort dolls and teddy bears

Olha
04-15-2012, 09:29 PM
While working on my hat patterns, I made these bears and dolls. They are for the same local hospital. They are super easy to make (free patterns), allow for creativity and take care of bits and odds in your stash :)

http://farm8.staticflickr.com/7082/6936023138_958838a7a4.jpg

http://farm8.staticflickr.com/7270/7082098111_76889b29a3.jpg

Funny story/patterns update. I asked around for pro bono tech editing (for charity patterns) and someone agreed to look at them. I can't tell you how surprised I was to learn at the end who that person was -- a Big Name :) But you would never guess by attention to a total newbie's ideas and explanations... And now another kind soul, a local photographer, is helping with this project. Won't say more not to jinx it :), but will keep you updated.

p.s. Another funny thing -- Last week I was most appreciated as a crafty mama after I made two i-cord caterpillars :)

Antares
04-15-2012, 10:05 PM
I love your dolls and bears . . . and the kids will love them, too.

Thanks for sharing the pictures and your update. Can't wait to hear (and see) more.

salmonmac
04-16-2012, 05:55 AM
The bears and dolls are adorable. And the news on the charity patterns project is terrific! Hope it all continues to go well on the project.

Jan in CA
04-16-2012, 11:26 AM
Those are adorable! I've made a few dolls and bears myself.

GrumpyGramma
04-16-2012, 12:22 PM
Wonderful dolls and bears, but of course you only do wonderful! Again, you show that you are a truly amazing person. Good for you!

nonny2t
04-16-2012, 03:58 PM
How cute and what a happy little bunch they are. Nice work!

Woodi
04-17-2012, 10:49 AM
Just looking at your photos made me smile....truly comfort-dolls! Great work!

setty09
04-21-2012, 03:04 PM