PDA

View Full Version : WIP: Baby Blanket

LoveBugAngel
03-07-2013, 10:03 AM
This is my first time using any sort of "lace" pattern. I got this yarn on sale it's a giant ball. It's Bernat Baby Sport so I found this pattern and am working on it.

I messed up the first try and ended up unravelling the whole thing. This is my second shot at it, and I was about 3 hours in when I realized I messed up the garter stitch on the side, but thanks to some kind folks here I was able to fix it without having to unravel the whole thing.

I took this photo before I had made the mistake. I have worked probably a total of 8 hours on it so far, so I do have a bit more than this photo shows.

Thats mom holding up my work for me to take a photo.

nonny2t
03-07-2013, 10:23 AM
It looks great and I love the colors they are perfect for a baby. Keep on going it is going to be fabulous when finished!

Antares
03-07-2013, 10:47 AM
It's gorgeous! The perfect start to a perfect baby blanket.

By the way, you might want to insert a lifeline (and be sure to mark on your pattern where you put it, too) so if you mess up again, you don't have to start over from the beginning; instead, you can just rip back to your lifeline and start from there.

GrumpyGramma
03-07-2013, 11:39 AM
That's a great start to a beautiful blanket. Love the colors. Thanks, Mom, for the helping hand!

salmonmac
03-08-2013, 07:34 AM
That's going to be a beautiful baby blanket. It's a lovely pattern and it works well with the multicolor yarn. Can't wait to see the complete blanket. I second the idea of the lifeline (http://www.knittinghelp.com/video/play/using-a-lifeline). You may not need it but just in case, it'll save lots of time.

LoveBugAngel
03-08-2013, 11:20 AM
It's gorgeous! The perfect start to a perfect baby blanket.