PDA

View Full Version : My Wonderful Wallaby...finally finished!!!

bubba
04-13-2005, 08:39 PM
Sounds kind of like that line in Officer and a Gentlemen when they graduate from their officer boot camp....

Anyway, here is the wonderful wallaby I've told you I have been knitting. Don't look too closely, it's only the third I've done, and being quite critical of myself and the crafts I do, it took me awhile to get it finished.

I think I'm ready to do another one though after I finish the three things I already have yarn for!

pat.

Sorry the picture is so cropped, this I am new at too!

bubba
04-13-2005, 09:12 PM
I think this might show it better...sorry for the picture problems!

http://thumb2.webshots.com/t/36/36/3/60/72/321936072ROhwgS_th.jpg

pat.

kimmie
04-13-2005, 09:53 PM
What do you mean, "Don't look too closely"??? It is fabulous!! You did a great job! Very, very cute.
kimmie

twiggyann
04-14-2005, 03:11 AM
I think it looks great!

KellyK
04-14-2005, 07:10 AM
Bubba, it DOES look great, and its just what I want to make for my nephews! YAYYY for you! :cheering:

bubba
04-14-2005, 01:04 PM
Thanks for your kind words! And I don't know if you remember me saying so, but this is knit all in one piece so there is no sewing at the end except for the top of the hood and six stitches under each arm. This is why I had to tackle the kitchener stitch. Now I just hope it fits her (and her mom doesn't accidently felt it!).

pat.

oshnpashn
04-14-2005, 01:12 PM
Wonderful work Bubba!!! I'd love one for myself!!

bubba
04-14-2005, 02:17 PM
Oshnpashn,
The pattern goes all the way from childs small to adults extra, extra large....get knitting!

The pattern is kind of funny...it's written like a story. Without my wonderful friend Char guiding me, it would never have happened. We were supposed to knit it together, but she has yet to start hers!

pat.

KellyK
04-14-2005, 04:04 PM
Bubba, is there a link to that pattern?

Egeria
04-14-2005, 04:05 PM