PDA

View Full Version : Booga Bag and noro yarn --Help!!!

krnaslterp
07-20-2005, 01:50 PM
I am a relatively new knitter...taught myself everything from this website...but I have picked it up relatively quickly. If I could get my digital camera working, I would post a pic of the purse I made and designed myself (as I was knitting it) to show you all.

Anyway, I want to make the Booga bag for myself and as gifts for family and friends for Christmas The pattern calls for Noro yarn...where can I buy it? Is there a good online source for it? Or what other yarn could I sub for it? I am still new to this, so I am still learning about yarns.....

KellyK
07-20-2005, 01:59 PM
Lots of folks here have found their favorite online sources for Noro. If you click the search button above, and search on "Noro Kureyon" I bet you'll find PLENTY of resources! :thumbsup:

koolbreeze
07-20-2005, 03:07 PM
But you can use any 100% wool

kemp
07-20-2005, 03:56 PM
www.woolneedlework.com

brendajos
07-20-2005, 04:02 PM
www.woolneedlework.com

wow their prices look really good. have you ordered from them before?

Have you checked out Knitpicks.com yet? People around here really seem to like Wool of the Andes and you can't beat that price.

the only think that keeps me from ordering from them is that i can't decide on the colors!!

amp926
07-20-2005, 04:07 PM
Alot of us have used Wool of the Andes (http://www.knitpicks.com/yarns/yarn_display.aspx?itemid=5420103) for our booga bags.

This (http://www.knittinghelp.com/knitting/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1519&start=0) is Knitqueens Booga bag that inspired me to make my first one! She also used Knitpicks Wool of the Andes.

brendajos
07-20-2005, 04:09 PM
Alot of us have used Wool of the Andes (http://www.knitpicks.com/yarns/yarn_display.aspx?itemid=5420103) for our booga bags.