PDA

View Full Version : No! No! No!

brightspot
11-28-2005, 12:43 AM
I just found out today that our only LYS is going out of business!!! :verysad: (We need an emoticon with tears) This is the only LYS in at least a 1 hour drive. They are so rare up here that people come from Spokane (an hour away) in groups to our little store. The problem is that they have some things that you can't find in other stores around here. I am going to have to start buying my stuff online and paying shipping. :verysad: :verysad: :verysad:

Ingrid
11-28-2005, 12:44 AM
:crying:

I'm sorry for your loss.

Maybe they'll have a big sale?

brightspot
11-28-2005, 12:49 AM
My dad saw the ad in the paper today 20 - 75% off. Needless to say I am heading there first thing tomorrow. I wanted to make the socks with the 0000 dpns which I will be unable to find in another store. Even the one that is closing is over 35 minutes away. I have been saying for 2 years that if I had any money I would make a knitting store here. I would love it. My hubby even increased his life insurance so that if anything happened to him I could start one and not have to go out to work.

Ingrid
11-28-2005, 12:57 AM
:shifty: I hope you have a good relationship with your hubby! :rofling:

KellyK
11-28-2005, 12:58 AM
SO SAAAAD!!!! :crying:

Well, enjoy that sale while ya can!

brendajos
11-28-2005, 01:25 AM
My hubby even increased his life insurance so that if anything happened to him I could start one and not have to go out to work.

aww how sweet is that!

i am sorry about the store closing...do hope you can get some wonderful deals out of it at least!

foldedbird
11-28-2005, 01:35 AM
If we read in the paper that hubby has an "unexpected accident" we'll know why... wait, who are you and why are you talking to me? I'm NOT involved!

BUT I GET A DISCOUNT, RIGHT?

brightspot
11-28-2005, 01:39 AM
:angelgrin:

foldedbird
11-28-2005, 01:50 AM