PDA

View Full Version : You MUST see this..props to my dh!!

Cristy
01-01-2006, 01:35 AM
For Christmas each year, the only thing I request of my dh is a drawing/painting. My dh is fabulously talented--he's entirely self-taught and draws/paints the most beautiful things. Anyway--we are actually newlyweds (we've been married for about 6 weeks) and so this year my dh decided to pick one of our recent wedding photos and use it to paint from. It was a surprise--I always know what I'm getting (a drawing/painting) but I never know of what. I wanted to share it with you guys b/c I'm so proud of it. Below is a digital file of his painting and the original photograph. (He got rid of my freckles and gave himself more hair!! :happydance: ) he didn't want me to post the original photo b/c he thought that it showed "how awful" his painting was--I think it shows how skilled he is--it's amazing to me that he can just look at an image and produce such beautiful work. Anyway--sorry to boast about my dh so much but I haven't been able to show it to anyway yet! I love my dh :inlove: :heart: :inlove: :heart:

jelly
01-01-2006, 01:53 AM
GORGEOUS!

BinkyKat
01-01-2006, 01:56 AM
:shock:
That is FABULOUS!!! Your DH is extremely talented! Doing portraits is very hard, I love to draw and I could never do faces. Eyes are very hard to draw in my opinion. What a beautiful photo and great expression of love and talent! You both should be very proud! :heart: :heart: :cheering:

Ingrid
01-01-2006, 01:59 AM
WOW! He is very talented and did a wonderful job!! :cheering: :cheering:

vcuchica931
01-01-2006, 02:17 AM
That's fantastic! He did a great job!!!

Congradulations! (on being newlywed)

humblestumble
01-01-2006, 02:55 AM
That's awesome! Does he do it on a tablet with the computer or with real paint and a brush? It's so awesome.

I'm an artist too :)

punkhippiemom
01-01-2006, 05:14 AM