PDA

View Full Version : Already a Boye Needlemaster Question!


ItsBecca
01-26-2006, 08:51 AM
If you're using them as straight needles, I get that you screw a cable on the needle, then a button on the end, but you hafta use 2 different size cables for 2 needles? Now that's just gonna bug me, and I'll just hafta order another 12" cable I guess! :D

brendajos
01-26-2006, 08:58 AM
why not just connect them to each other and use the circ as straights that way?

ItsBecca
01-26-2006, 09:04 AM
:thinking: I guess I could do that...you mean sort of like you're making a blanket or something and just go back and forth?

brendajos
01-26-2006, 09:06 AM
you betcha...you can do that with anything that you knit flat...doesn't have to be blanket size at all.

ItsBecca
01-26-2006, 09:16 AM
:thumbsup: Thank ya dear!

gardenmommy
01-26-2006, 10:49 AM
And I don't think it would be absolutely necessary to have two equal lengths anyway, just make sure the shorter one accommdates the width your project, but like brendajos said, but you can even do narrow stuff flat on circulars.

KellyK
01-26-2006, 01:12 PM
There's no need to make 2 separate needles for anything...just put a needle at each end of one cable, and knit back & forth.