PDA

View Full Version : OT - Hobby Lobby called me

sfavereau
02-06-2006, 02:43 PM
I applied at one of the Hobby Lobby's in Colorado Springs about a month ago and they called me today... I haven't worked retail in YEARS! LOL

I've been working in IT for 6 years and I got so fed up with it that I quit and moved to Colorado Springs from southern California. I've just been doing some minor work helping out my old employer the last couple of weeks. We really don't need the income at this time, but I'm wondering if the employee discount will be worth it! :lol:

gardenmommy
02-06-2006, 03:12 PM
Kewl! What department do they want you to work in?

My brother and SIL live in Colorado Springs too!

kemp
02-06-2006, 03:20 PM
Fun! How much is their discount?

sfavereau
02-06-2006, 03:29 PM
I don't know! That's going to be one of MY questions during my interview today.

2girlsmom
02-06-2006, 03:58 PM
Good luck!!!

Amber
02-06-2006, 04:19 PM
Awesome! When my boys start school, I'm thinking about trying to get a job in a LYS or someplace like Michael's just to help off-set the costs of my addiction...er, I mean hobby! ;)

Good luck with the interview!

nicolethegeek
02-06-2006, 04:39 PM
When my boys start school, I'm thinking about trying to get a job in a LYS or someplace like Michael's just to help off-set the costs of my addiction...er, I mean hobby! ;)
My 10% staff discount at WM gets a major workout in the craft department... as well as the housewares dept. where I get all my Rubbermaid bins to store stash, supplies and WIPs!!! Plus I get nearly first dibs on all clearance yarns too... no additional discount on those, but it was how I could afford my top out of RH Casual Cot'n! ;)

sfavereau
02-06-2006, 08:07 PM
Hi everyone!

Well, I'm back from my interview! I think it went very well! I am supposed to give them my answer on Wednesday. Does that mean they'll hire me if I want the job???? LOL