PDA

View Full Version : Am I using Yarndex right?


gardenmommy
03-29-2006, 11:32 AM
I'm trying to do a search for worsted wool blends...it's telling me there are none. C'mon now, I know that can't be right, Plymouth Encore should come up at least. Can't you search for more than one parameter at a time?

kemp
03-29-2006, 12:07 PM
I get the same thing. They must have their attributes set wonky on the yarn. I did wool and worsted and got 263! Maybe the wool blends are mixed in with those.

Jan in CA
03-29-2006, 01:24 PM
The blends are mixed in. When I put in "wool" and "worsted" Plymouth Encore shows up there. You can narrow it further by choose yarn type. I put in "plied" and got 177. Makes it harder to search that way unfortunately since it takes so much time to narrow down your choices, but I guess it's better than going site to site. ;)