PDA

View Full Version : Socks on Knitty Gritty today!

Secksiebrat
04-25-2006, 12:09 PM
I see that socks are the hype here. I'm new to knitting so I've been watching knitty gritty alot lately. Sometimes just "watching" people knitt helps me. I've never attempted socks and once we have a little extra money I'd like to get a pair of DPNs and try out some socks. But I thought I would share this bit of stuff that they did on knitty gritty for a realtively simple (or so they said) sock. I know there is the online class for socks, but it never hurts to have more things to look at.

Just wanted to share!

http://www.diynetwork.com/diy/shows_dkng/episode/0,2046,DIY_18180_36323,00.html

~danielle~

rebecca
04-25-2006, 12:35 PM
:D Hi Danielle, thanks for the link...that's the show that I watched that helped me :figureditout: understand knitting socks...I think it's wonderful! There's also a couple of videos on the site that are very helpful, as well as several very useful tips.
I'm sure that you will enjoy socks when you begin ;) I'm very addicted to knitting socks ;)

nicolethegeek
04-25-2006, 12:36 PM
Thanks for posting this. I don't get DIY here, so I usually don't check out the Knitty Gritty site.

Secksiebrat
04-25-2006, 01:15 PM
I figure since I'm pretty new, I need all the resources I can get! :) I hate the rainy season (my hubby does concrete work). Money is always tight and I'm so excited to start, just don't have the extra money to get started! AHHHH

~danielle~

Does anyone know of some place that might sell the dpns cheap? I'd just like to pratice/start. I can always get a nicer set later!

nicolethegeek
04-25-2006, 01:25 PM
Does anyone know of some place that might sell the dpns cheap? I'd just like to pratice/start. I can always get a nicer set later!