PDA

View Full Version : Addi turbo's vs. Denise's...

05-07-2006, 11:06 PM
As some of you know I'm a basic beginner and I keep reading all these posts about these two 'things'.

What the heck are they? I basically get that they are needles of some sort, but after that I'm completely in the dark. And what's the deal with the price? Some are expensive and others are cheap???

Help me please.

nicolethegeek
05-08-2006, 12:29 AM
You've got me thinking about what would happen if Skacel/Addi made an interchagable set!!! :inlove: :inlove:

Anyway... Addi Turbo's are like knitting with Cadillac's... they knit like a dream, extremely flexible cords in the circ's; your stitches seem to fly fast and neat. They tend to be pricey {unless you buy 'em from Jeff!}, but are well worth the investment, even at full price, for sizes that you will use many times.

Denise's are an interchangeable set that I'd place around the level of a Buick... they are great for everyday, regular knitting. The cords are also quite flexible, and the needle tips are very easy to get used to working with if you are used to a different medium like wood or metal. You will have the confidence of having the needles you need for nearly any project, and can easily change the size of your needles mid-project. The initial investment in the set seems to be high until you realize that it easily replaces over 60 different sizes of circular needle. There is an entire thread stickied at the top of this forum about them if you want more information about interchangeables.