PDA

View Full Version : Hi all!

Nocturna
05-21-2006, 10:27 PM
Hey guys, just introducing myself :D

I'm Andrea, a HS student from the verrrrry tip of S.Texas. I've been interested in knitting for a long time, but just learned the basics a few weeks ago, and I'm trying to learn cables right now (not exactly turning out as I had hoped, but I haven't given up yet!).

I found this site a couple of days ago, and you all seemed SO nice and encouraging that I decided to join. I'm soo glad I found this forum; even though I'm not very good at knitting (yet), I feel like I have every opportunity to get better cause of the help from you guys and the videos Amy put up. I hope I get to know all of you better!

Thanks in advance for the support :D

Julie
05-21-2006, 10:38 PM
:waving: Welcome to KH!

Danielle
05-21-2006, 11:20 PM
Hi Andrea! :waving:
Welcome to KH! :D

AnreeAce
05-22-2006, 01:51 AM
...I'm trying to learn cables right now (not exactly turning out as I had hoped, but I haven't given up yet!).

Don't give up! Cables are some of my favorite things in the world, and you'll feel like a total wizard once you get the hang of it.

...even though I'm not very good at knitting (yet), I feel like I have every opportunity to get better cause of the help from you guys and the videos Amy put up.

You've got that right! I've yet to see a question stump the experts here. Never be afraid to ask for help, the only foolish questions are the ones you don't ask.

Welcome to the forum, and welcome to our not-so-secret addiction! :waving:

Nikki
05-22-2006, 07:53 AM
Hi and welcome to KH! It's a great place to learn and hang out with really great people. Don't give up on the cables, they are simple once you get the idea of them.
Nikki

njknitter
05-22-2006, 09:09 AM
Welcome! Consider yourself both smart and lucky to begin knitting at this point in your life! You'll be amazed at what you can create as well as the total satisfaction that comes from knitting!!

Lynn

kemp