PDA

View Full Version : Tit Bits

Trish
05-22-2006, 06:07 PM
Has anyone tried these knitted "tit bits" before? the pattern in at knitty.com -- http://knitty.com/ISSUEfall05/PATTbits.html -- As a beginner, I'm not sure about tackling them. I would love to be able to make at least one for a co-worker. Are they as easy as they look? Any feedback would be appreciated! Thanks, Trish

Jan in CA
05-22-2006, 07:11 PM
Those are cool, but I wish they'd call them something else. :rollseyes: It just really rubs me the wrong way.

Danielle
05-22-2006, 09:39 PM
Never made them before...the pattern doesn't look too difficult.

I think they could have came up with a better name for that pattern. 'Tit Bits' makes me think of Hilde's (http://knittinghelp.com/knitting/forum/viewtopic.php?t=13164&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=15) birthday present from KellyK! :roflhard:

Trish
05-23-2006, 08:40 AM
:thinking: I guess she just named the things for the web site. OK, what's a better name?? any suggestions? I couldn't remember the name at work when I was telling the lady about them, I was calling them "knitty titties"! I've decided to tackle one anyway. So what shall we call them now?

Trish

gardenmommy
05-23-2006, 08:48 AM
woolie boobies?

Andrea
05-23-2006, 09:12 AM
Never made them before...the pattern doesn't look too difficult.

I think they could have came up with a better name for that pattern. 'Tit Bits' makes me think of Hilde's (http://knittinghelp.com/knitting/forum/viewtopic.php?t=13164&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=15) birthday present from KellyK! :roflhard:

That's what I thought when I saw the name of this thread :roflhard:

feministmama
05-23-2006, 10:39 AM
Yarn mamaries? :lol:

knit-a-holic
05-23-2006, 11:04 AM
Those are cool, but I wish they'd call them something else. :rollseyes: It just really rubs me the wrong way.

I agree...lol. :lol:

IndianPrincessSIP
05-23-2006, 11:16 AM
From the article~

"You know," I replied, "It was my right breast that was removed."