PDA

View Full Version : did i get a good deal????

susi
05-31-2006, 10:45 AM
hi

sorry this is probably a silly question, but i really want to know if i paid a good price.

i bought 20 50gram balls of pure wool in navy for $1.87 each ball (inc p&p)

did i get a good deal or have i just been coned.

sorry i really don't have a clue as i have never actually bought wool (i had masses left to me when my gran died at christmas)

susi

janelanespaintbrush
05-31-2006, 10:59 AM
I suppose it would depend on the quality of the wool, but that sounds like a pretty good deal to me. (I'm no expert since I've only been knitting since Feb, but I've managed to accumulate a modest stash nonetheless.) Was it an ebay buy?

kemp
05-31-2006, 11:55 AM
Excellent deal if the wool is good quality. Do you happen to know the brand or any other info?

skNYC
05-31-2006, 04:59 PM
$1.87 for 50g, isn't that a steal for any quality of wool ?

brendajos
05-31-2006, 05:04 PM

okay i have never heard that phrase but i am delighted by it (and maybe a little disturbed by it and the mental image i have of what that translates to in my mind! :shock: )

:rofling:

I don't know, i have bought yarn that seemed like a really good deal until i found it to be unpleasant to work with or a color i wouldn't normally use or something like that. so it will really depend on how it feels to work with and to wear and if it is a color that you will want to keep or give as gifts and all that.

on the surface though, sounds like a outstanding deal. :thumbsup:

kemp
05-31-2006, 05:46 PM
$1.87 for 50g, isn't that a steal for any quality of wool ? yes, it really is pretty good for any wool, but not really a value if it isn't usable for what you want it for. I got some ebay wool once for a good price that was really horrible.

gardenmommy
05-31-2006, 06:24 PM