PDA

View Full Version : OT: Ordering from ebay

06-19-2006, 03:35 PM
I am very new to ebay, in fact this is my second purchase from there. The first one went without a hitch. I bought some yarn on friday and it was here on monday. Pretty nice.

Now I bought a second item and had to do the stupid bidding thing, yuck, and I bought it saturday morning, paid for it and everything (at least I think I did) and its 2 days later and I haven't heard a peep out of the seller. I've sent her 3 emails and no reply at all!!! She apparently has a perfect record, of course I really don't know what that means, and for some reason she doesn't want to send my item. Or tell me she's received my payment.

Anyone got any ideas??? :pray:

mintdee
06-19-2006, 03:44 PM
If she has a perfect record I would give her a few more days before you start to worry. I hope that all goes well! :thumbsup:

Celine
06-19-2006, 03:53 PM
I love ebay. I just bought a book and sent two emails and also thought I had not heard from the seller. But then when I went to Ebay and clicked on "my ebay" it said I had one message. So I clicked on that and there was the response from the seller. So I will start to look there for responses. Check yours out too just in case. :happydance:

CarmenIbanez
06-19-2006, 04:19 PM
I would be patient. I would also go back and check all the emails you received during the bidding process, and the notice that told you that you were the winner. Somewhere in there I am sure it says how/when shipping will occur. A lot of sellers only ship items on certain days of the week.

When I was selling regularly on eBay, I had auctions ending all the time, but I only shipped out on Thursdays. That gave me the week to get all my items ready and take them all in one trip, instead of having to go to FedEx everyday.

rebecca
06-19-2006, 04:19 PM