PDA

View Full Version : OT - Piano Music

Shandeh
06-22-2006, 03:17 AM
Here is a gift for all you classical music lovers! :present:

I worked on a keyboard midi file tonight of Debussy's First Arabesque.
(It has a couple mistakes, but I'm gonna let it slide....I know you guys will forgive me.)

My husband gave me a nice keyboard for Christmas a couple years ago, and I'm still learning how to record and make midi files.
It's fun! :mrgreen:

When this page opens up, be sure to click the "play" button on the image that appears on the screen.
It looks like a sideways pyramid. >

Link (http://f4.grp.yahoofs.com/v1/gL6aRG2LUeMG7fSHYzu_nIkrq0uDHPaLkJKy61Pccn17ZZZ6Wk aUcVliRYX4Zxhwxdemp-YiOy4Rb7sgxBf9/Debussy%20First%20Arabesque.MID)

Danielle
06-22-2006, 09:11 AM
The link won't work for me....it says file not found.

rebecca
06-22-2006, 10:03 AM
:( same with me

feministmama
06-22-2006, 10:30 AM
me too :(

Shandeh
06-22-2006, 12:00 PM
Bummer! It worked last night! I just re-posted it. Hopefully it will work now!
Link (http://f4.grp.yahoofs.com/v1/gL6aRG2LUeMG7fSHYzu_nIkrq0uDHPaLkJKy61Pccn17ZZZ6Wk aUcVliRYX4Zxhwxdemp-YiOy4Rb7sgxBf9/Debussy%20First%20Arabesque.MID)

I'll try to put it on my website tonight in a better way. I'm still learning how to do that.

DianaM
06-22-2006, 01:07 PM
:shock: Oooooooh you made my mornin'.

My mom used to play the piano a lot when we were children. I still go into never-never-land when I hear someone playing Chopin.

Shandeh
06-22-2006, 01:16 PM
I'm so glad the link worked! I'm also glad you enjoyed listening.

Take care! :D

jdee
06-22-2006, 01:26 PM
Beautiful!! :thumbsup: Sounds like wonderful music to knit by. :XX:

Shandeh
06-22-2006, 01:57 PM
Thanks jdee! That is one of my favorites. I love to play it. :D

Shandeh
06-23-2006, 07:57 AM
Okey-dokey. It's all fixed now!

I put a bunch of music files on my website last night. I never slept a wink, because I was having so much fun. I'm going to bed now.