PDA

View Full Version : Can I use two strands?


Claire06
06-22-2006, 11:04 PM
I've been commissioned to make a pair of slippers for a friend's little girl. They need to be really warm. but I haven't been able to find wool that is very thick in the right colour.

Can I knit with two strands at a time to make them thicker? Or will this not work?

Claire

DreamWeaver
06-22-2006, 11:50 PM
If you put two strands of yarn and knit them like one then yes, you can make a thicker, warmer fabric.

I wish you luck! :thumbsup:

Debbie
06-23-2006, 06:05 AM
Just be sure to check your gage!!!

Claire06
06-23-2006, 04:09 PM
Great, thanks!

Claire06
06-25-2006, 03:58 PM
I did and it worked out great :D

Debbie
06-25-2006, 04:50 PM
YEA!!