PDA

View Full Version : Knitty Gritty

feministmama
07-11-2006, 12:55 AM
The new sseason has started! Just a matter of time before we see Amy, Yeah :cheering:

SabrinaJL
07-11-2006, 01:03 AM
I :heart: that show. I'm trying to knit the bear I saw on it today for the Mother Bear Project. That is such a cool idea.

Jan in CA
07-11-2006, 02:39 AM
Oh! Thanks for telling me! I'll have to start watching again!

Celine
07-11-2006, 03:14 AM
Great... :cheering: I'll Tivo it now that it's the new season. I was so bored with all the reruns. Thanks!! :D

JLC
07-11-2006, 06:33 AM
That's right!! I set the TIVO over the weekend when I saw that the episode was NEW, but I forgot to watch it last night. I'll have to check it out tonight.

Ladybug Lady
07-11-2006, 07:09 AM
What network does it air on? One of the (many) benefits of marrying bndh is that he has FULL cable, as in, more than 19 channels!!! I'm still learning what's where.

HIS benefits for marrying ME are: I know how to program the VCR, I can fix stuff, and my monthly stash bill will never (I HOPE) be more than his motorcycle payment! tee hee

HollyP
07-11-2006, 07:43 AM
What network does it air on? One of the (many) benefits of marrying bndh is that he has FULL cable, as in, more than 19 channels!!! I'm still learning what's where.

It's on DIY (www.diynetwork.com). Gotta love full cable!

KellyK
07-11-2006, 08:04 AM
my monthly stash bill will never (I HOPE) be more than his motorcycle payment! tee hee

Dont count your chickens before they knit, Ladybug!! :lol:

That bear was VERY cute...and I LOVE the idea behind that episode as I work for a nonprofit organization.

BUT, (and I HATE feeling cynical) I thought Vickie was tilting her head a little too much and using an overly sympathetic voice every time she said the word "charity". It reminded me of the South Park episode with the Hybrid cars..... people would tilt their head, close their eyes and say "greaaaat".

:oops: :rofling: :oops:

Rennagayle
07-11-2006, 09:46 AM