PDA

View Full Version : Hmm should I or shouldn't I?

itsbecca1979
07-12-2006, 11:27 AM
So as some of you know, I have a Needlemaster Set that I got on eBay for $25 :happydance: Anywho, the Options set looks really groovy to me. Should I sell my Needlemaster set and save up to buy the Options, or just keep my set? Well lemme rephrase that...I would hafta save up before I sell my Needlemaster set ;) Maybe I should get a paying job and just buy all the needles in the world so I won't have any worries? Decisions decisions. :rofling:

sara_jayne
07-12-2006, 11:31 AM
I just got my Options set yesterday and I already love it. I didn't have either the Boye or Denise set because I fell into the Addi Turbo trap early. The Options set is wonderful! I do know that there are many people who have all three sets and use all three depending on what yarn they are using or what project they are working on. I like the versaitility of the Options set - how you can order more of exactly what you need instead of one set with no additions.

Do it! Buy them!

brownishcoat
07-12-2006, 11:36 AM
I have the Boye set and I love them. I have duplicates of all the sizes they stock at Hobby Lobby (they put them on half price every few months), because I like knitting on 2 circs. However, there are sizes HL doesn't stock, 3, 5 and 10.5. So I ordered the Options in those sizes (plus 0 and 1) to complete my duplicates.

Having multiples makes it easier to work on more projects as needed. :thumbsup:

The thing I don't like about the Options set is that they are all the same color, so you'll always need your needle gauge to determine the size. I don't have that problem with my Boyes. Also, some are bothered by the Options not offering short enough cables, but if I needed to do smaller diameter, I'd use 2 circs or Magic Loop. So there are arguments for all sides.

It really depends on what your individual preferences are.

itsbecca1979
07-12-2006, 11:37 AM