PDA

View Full Version : Changing circular needles in the middle of a project...


Ronda
07-29-2006, 09:42 PM
Can I do this? I'm using a 24"-length circular needle. I'm going to need to start decreasing every 10 rows, so I need to change to a 16". Can I do this in the middle of the project without a problem? I should have used a 16" circ to begin with, but the Options didn't come with that cord length, and I wanted to try my new needles!

Ingrid
07-29-2006, 09:48 PM
Sure you can. Just knit the stitches onto the new needle. When you finish, the old needle will be empty and all the stitches will be ready for you to continue on the shorter one.

Ronda
07-29-2006, 09:51 PM
Thanks!