PDA

View Full Version : a couple of WIPs and FO- Now finally with some pics :)

Cherinec5
08-26-2006, 01:34 PM
hi everyone, i'll try to post some pics later but here's what i'm working on:

a sweater for my daughter : it doesn't look exactly like the pic but its my first time working with multi colored yarn (dont remember the name :oops: ) but it still looks pretty good. its also my first sweater.

2 afghans. one i'm almost done with. my little cousin seen me working on it and she liked it so much so i'm gonna give it to her :).

the other one i'm planning of finishing it up so i can give it to my friend who's having a baby in September.

I just finished a pair of socks for my husband using fixation cascade (or the other way around?) yarn and he loved them and wore them once to the gym to work out and after i washed them they shrunk big time i'm so disappointed :(

oh well. i'll try and post pics later :)

rebecca
08-26-2006, 01:39 PM
I can't wait to see your pictures! Everything sounds so nice. Sorry about the shrinking sock....I guess this is why we are supposed to wash our gauge swatches, huh?! (I never do, perhaps I should start, huh?!)

Cherinec5
08-28-2006, 04:22 PM
i finally got those pics :)

so the pink feather and fan afghan was originally supposed to be for my friend who's havin a baby end of september but I liked it too much and decided to make it for myself :teehee:
http://www.knitting-crochet.com/fea.html

thats the shrunken sock from the sock class for my husband, oh well at least i got the practice.

thats is a sweater is for my daughter, but i have no idea how it will come together lool. the stripes arent even striped or whatever.
http://joann.com/content/projects/projectsDisplay.jhtml?articlePath=/content/projects/static/new/color_me_lovely_sweater.jhtml&CATID=25293