PDA

View Full Version : Finished Recycled silk purse and WIP Simple Bodice

Eloewien
10-04-2006, 10:34 PM
I finished a purse in Mango Moon recycled silk-- I just need to find a button I like... came out absolutely beautiful!! I'm also coming along on my Stitch Diva Simple Knitted Bodice- I'm at the hip shaping... V-neck is a little low, but I hope that adding the edging will make a difference there. I love it! It's Nature Wool in a teal, although no matter what I do, the photos come out much more blue. It's actually quite a gorgeous color, I just wish I could catch it better.

callmesusan
10-04-2006, 10:36 PM
The top is going to be verry pretty. I love the color. And, I think your purse is adorable.

Amber
10-04-2006, 10:45 PM
Beautiful! I love the top! :inlove:

Eloewien
10-04-2006, 10:53 PM
Thank you!! By the way- this is my first attempt at working without a pattern on the purse, I know it's basic, but it's a start! Also, the sweater is my first attempt at a fitted garment, and as you can see, it's coming along fairly well!

Laura

Mama Bear
10-05-2006, 03:10 AM
The purse looks great! I don't know what price range you are looking in, but we saw some of Sheila's buttons on felted purses at a fiber fair and they really made the bag! You can see them here: http://www.glasspens.com/buttons.html

The top is coming along great too.. looks like it will be lovely.

Mama Bear

mwedzi
10-05-2006, 09:12 AM
Very nice. How is the Nature Wool to work with? It's on sale everywhere and if I get money any time soon, I'd like to try some.

tmsl
10-05-2006, 11:43 AM
Beautiful projects!! And you are a Laura from SW Virginia!! I am a Laura that grew up in Roanoke and moved when I got married. What LYS do you go to? I am back to visit and would love to find some LYS to visit.

Laura

lisa2
10-05-2006, 12:02 PM
What pattern did you use for the purse? I have a hank of Mango Moon Cotton Viscose that just might work.

Jan in CA
10-05-2006, 12:37 PM