PDA

View Full Version : Update...WIP- Simple sweater...new picture (scroll dwn)

kblue
10-05-2006, 06:38 AM
I'm still a beginner. I've done tons of scarves, 2 hats, and half a baby blanket (it got so tedious(sp) i had to take a break from it and start something else :eyes: )all with very basic stitches nothing fancy. This is my first attempt at a sweater. It's for my son. It's been one of those weeks lately when you just feel BLAH :thud: so I'm starting to get to that point were i feel like it will never end and I just started it... I was so hyped when i started it...So I thought i'd post here to get some feel good vibes to get me off this shlump :ick:

horve1
10-05-2006, 07:30 AM
What a great start you've made! I'm loving it! Nice yarn choice, too. :cheering:

Ingrid
10-05-2006, 07:55 AM
Looking good! All sweaters get to that point. You look forward to the decreases just for something to do. Kids sweaters do get done relatively quickly, though, so hang in there!

Jaxhil
10-05-2006, 07:59 AM
It looks beautiful, and I love the yarn!! What is it?

I know what you mean about getting bored with a project though-I always have at least two (usually more!) projects going at once because I need the variety. It helps a lot when I want to knit but don't want to work on the hard project (right now a cardigan!) to have easy stuff to do. Last night I started a scarf (actually I started two, but I ripped one because I wanted to make it narrower).

Hang in there, a child's sweater goes quickly-that was my first (and only so far) sweater and I'm glad it was small :D or I might have given up!

It really does look good. I want to make my (middle) son a sweater too. Actually I remember I made one for my youngest DS too-so that's two, yah! LOL. I need caffiene!

Good work!!

kblue
10-05-2006, 09:53 AM