View Full Version : Hi from Australia!

01-06-2007, 07:30 PM
Hi everyone :waving:

I've been frequenting this site for many months now and I have to say a big thank you to Amy for all the wonderful videos! You have essentially taught me to knit - my mum tried but I found it much easier to watch the videos and learn from those LOL so thank you Amy! :muah:

I've got into knitting mostly to knit for my cloth nappied son - so far I've mostly knit soakers and shorties, but I'm currently knitting some socks for my DH as part of a knitalong on an Australian forum I belong to. Next on the list is a hooded jumper for my older son.

This is what I usually look like when I'm knitting..... :frog: :rofl: but I am getting better and there is less of that going on these days :happydance:

Hoping to get to know you all on the boards if I can find the time to keep up with another forum!

01-06-2007, 07:36 PM
Hi Kim! Welcome to the Forums =D

01-06-2007, 07:46 PM
Hi Kim! As you can see, I'm a huge fan of a famous Aussie! Welcome--this forum is great!

01-06-2007, 07:52 PM
Welcome to the forum!!!

01-06-2007, 07:57 PM
Hello, welcome to the forum! I'm pretty new on here myself, but I really enjoy it here, I've learned so much! I used cloth diapers for my two kids, I remember wishing at the time that I knew how to knit so I could make those great wool soakers. Now that I've finally taught myself how to knit, my kids are both out of diapers! Go figure.
Anyway, welcome!

Jan in CA
01-06-2007, 08:19 PM
Welcome to the forum!! http://bestsmileys.com/thumbs/7.gif

01-06-2007, 08:29 PM
:happydance: Welcome to the forum!!

01-06-2007, 08:30 PM
Welcome, welcome, welcome... I'm so excited to see someone else from Australia. Where abouts are you? :cheering: :cheering: :muah: This is the only forum I'm on, but it is absolutely kick ***!! (if i can say words like that :shock: )

01-06-2007, 10:22 PM

01-06-2007, 11:00 PM