PDA

View Full Version : New member

gothie
01-14-2007, 08:13 PM
hi there, i'm gothie.

28 yr old scottish lass living in France, married and have a wee boy of 5.
I teach english as a second language, and spend the rest of my time at home.

I'm very new to knitting, my first project was a mutated disaster, but that's ok, my hubby wears it anyway * scarf* right now i'm trying to get my head round ribbing, but despite the vids and my best efforts, it still looks like the cat attacked my knitting. :teehee:

so far i've learned some new stiches and cast on's, but still trying to get to grips with reading an actual pattern.

Anyway, hello to all, and i hope to find a few friends here and learn a great deal more.

:happydance:

ekgheiy
01-14-2007, 08:27 PM
Welcome welcome!!!! :waving: You are fast on your way to becoming a knitaholic like the rest of us. :mrgreen:

Cristy
01-14-2007, 08:30 PM
Hi there--hang in there--it does get better! I think the best way to tackle pattern reading is to grab a simple one and a computer. Do as the pattern says and if you come to an abreviation you don't know--look it up on this site and watch the video. You'll soon be on your way to reading patterns like a pro!

Jan in CA
01-15-2007, 03:26 PM
Welcome to the forum!!

Knitting_Guy
01-15-2007, 03:29 PM
Welcome. I know how you feel. I am still in the midst of my first mutated disaster. :rofl:

DreamWeaver
01-15-2007, 03:56 PM
Don't worry, a little practice and you'll be a knitting pro!

And welcome to the forum :hug:

nadja la claire
01-15-2007, 07:36 PM
:waving: Welcome Gothie, don't worry it gets easier.

Where in France are you?

:muah: :hug:

Nadja xxx

gothie
01-15-2007, 07:37 PM
hay guys, thank you for the warm welcom. i know i'm going to enjoy it here.

:hug:

gothie
01-15-2007, 07:39 PM
:waving: Welcome Gothie, don't worry it gets easier.

Where in France are you?

:muah: :hug:

Nadja xxx