PDA

View Full Version : KnitPick needles

mamadeb
01-19-2007, 02:46 PM
Hi everyone,

I'm new to knitting (2+ years) and new to this site. Over the past 2 years that I've been knitting, I've mostly been using bamboo needles and liking them for their stickiness (is that a word??). Now that I'm a bit more cabable, I've really enjoyed the Addi's I just got not to long ago....so I was wondering if anyone had any info on the KnitPick's Options needles.

They seem really similar to Addi's but I've heard bad things about needles that have screw in cables. Can anyone give me some advice??

brownishcoat
01-19-2007, 02:48 PM
There is a lot of information toward the end of the "Interchangeables" thread (it was started before Options came out) and you can use the search function to find even more information.

I have the set and I love mine! :happydance:

Jan in CA
01-19-2007, 03:10 PM
You can also do a search with the link at the top of the page. Search for any of these terms.

Options
Knitpicks Options

aineepooh1
01-19-2007, 04:24 PM
I don't have the Options but I have the Denises' and I like them very much... I have been told that the Options are much slicker than the Denises' but they work just fine for me!! :heart: :heart:

Krystal
01-19-2007, 04:24 PM
I'll make it easier for you, as there is a lot of pages to go through to find the options raving. (believe me, I read every page) But I have only been knitting since September 06, and switched from plastic to Options in December. I LOVE them.

The screw in cable join is wonderful, it doesn't slip out and does not get caught on the yarn. The cables take a bit to uncurl after being factory sealed, but after one or 2 projects they are so light and flexible it's wonderful.

I've never used Addis, but I HIGHLY recommend the options.

losnana
01-19-2007, 05:28 PM