PDA

View Full Version : OT - About to be Swarmed by 12 Teenage Girls! 1:15/All SLEEP

auburnchick
01-26-2007, 06:44 PM
Don't know if y'all remember my topic about the purse for my daughter's birthday...

Her birthday was Monday (2nd purse was a hit).

Tonight is her party. Imagine 12 15-year old girls in my house all night. I'm sure many of you have been where I am. Oh my!!!

DD and I fought all the way through the grocery store this afternoon, so I'm not feeling very party-ish. I think I'm going to be right here the whole night (toggling between this site and my PowerPoint presentation I'm doing for my political science class).

:passedout:

Pray for me!! :teehee:

P.S. My order of Options DPNs (sizes 0, 1, 4, 5, and 6) came in today! At least I can smile about something. :cheering:

CarmenIbanez
01-26-2007, 06:51 PM
I have a degree in political science if you need any help! I also have a degree in teenage girl, as I was a quite successful one myself! :-)

nonny2t
01-26-2007, 08:01 PM
God Bless you, honey, I wouldn't do that again for a million $$$$$$.

auburnchick
01-26-2007, 08:12 PM
I have a degree in political science if you need any help! I also have a degree in teenage girl, as I was a quite successful one myself! :-)

Hmmm...I will definitely remember that!

As I'm learning about power, I'm realizing that all of life involves power. Right now I am exerting the power over my dd, who is currently grounded and cannot take her learner's permit test. :teehee:

As far as your second statement...so was I, but I never talked to my mom the way mine talks to me. Truly sad...

sara_jayne
01-26-2007, 08:29 PM
All I can say is GOOD LUCK!!!! :hug:

Hildegard_von_Knittin
01-26-2007, 10:06 PM
good luck is right!!!!!

maybe you can teach them to knit???

auburnchick
01-26-2007, 10:11 PM
good luck is right!!!!!

maybe you can teach them to knit???

Surely you kid!!! Dd would be throwing daggers at me!!!

Jan in CA
01-26-2007, 11:08 PM