PDA

View Full Version : Yarn Terms & Option Needles

Paws4Knitting
04-04-2007, 10:18 PM
I apologize if someone has already posted this information, but can some one give me some advice on learning what kind of Yarns there are to work with as well as the difference between worsted, bulky, etc.

I went to Knitpicks to see what was offered and I found myself a little confused as to how you order your yarn on line. Silly Question?

Also, the Knitpicks Options- how do those work? I noticed they can switch the tips, they do not seem to be very long- or is that the reason for being circular?

Bombarded- I am sorry! Thanks for the help! I'm a Newbie! xxx

RiverDaughter
04-04-2007, 10:21 PM
I can't answer any questions about yarn, I don't really know the answers myself, but I do know a little about Options.

The needles look short, but you can attach them to different length cables, as they're circular knitting needles. I haven't gotten mine in the mail yet (the order is still pending, even after 24 hours :?? ), but I've heard they're fabulous. And, to be honest, nickel plated needles are. :happydance:

BinkyKat
04-04-2007, 10:34 PM