PDA

View Full Version : How Long Have You Been Knitting?

auburnchick
07-01-2007, 02:40 PM
June marked my 1st-year "Knit"versary. I knitted my first (actually my only) scarf on the way to a soccer tournament in Arkansas. I met a very nice lady at our hotel (parent of a soccer player from a different team). She had been knitting for years and really encouraged me. I was still new and a bit embarrassed to KIP.

I've come a looooonnnnnggggg way since then...thanks to all of you! :muah:

Anyhow, my personal reflections led me to wonder how long y'all have been knitting?

KnittingNat
07-01-2007, 02:59 PM
I've been knitting for 20 years now (i started early, at the age of about 6, thanks to my grandma). I have lots of FO's that include scarves, tanks and vests, but all of them are simple and freestyle, not a pattern. Only recently, after i've discovered KH, i realized the potential in knitting and got it organized. Originally, i started from crochet and knit my dolls stuff, but now i don't like it anymore... I will get settled and post my old FO's when i'll find them :rofling:

1knittychick
07-01-2007, 03:01 PM
Summer 2004 I picked up my first pair of needles and yarn--so I guess I'm celebrating my 3rd year! I'm still such a novice--purling gives me a hard time, so I just knit stitch everything. Scarves are my specialty, baby bibs/burp cloths and baby blankets. I'm a big chicken when it comes to sweaters, detailed patterns and socks!

lissalue
07-01-2007, 03:39 PM
I started Nov. 1, 2006, and I joined kh on the 6th. when i started, there were so many things i expected to take forever to learn, but now i have figured out that i can pretty much do anythng i have the guts to try. that is thanks to this site and these people.

Doublereeder2
07-01-2007, 03:41 PM
A bit longer than three years for me. I have ventured into the world of socks, cardigans, baby clothes, tank tops......

amishgirl281
07-01-2007, 03:47 PM