PDA

View Full Version : The Harlot's going to be in my area!

Eekee
08-22-2007, 11:29 PM
:yay:

I'm so excited to get to see her. (Leaving the kids behind and making a day of it!) Has anyone here been before? I'm wondering what to expect, how long it lasts, what to bring to knit, those sorts of questions!

knitwit
08-22-2007, 11:58 PM
:yay:

I'm so excited to get to see her. (Leaving the kids behind and making a day of it!) Has anyone here been before? I'm wondering what to expect, how long it lasts, what to bring to knit, those sorts of questions!
Awesome! Where is your area? She's coming to Atlanta in September and I am super excited to see her here.
I think they are having a "knit in" here 1st so I think I'll take something easy (like this felted bag I am working on).
She'll also be signing her new book - it's my first time going to a knitterly book signing - I'm excited!

jjminarcik
08-23-2007, 01:15 AM
She's coming to Houston on 9/18 and my LYS is sponsoring her visit. I've already reserved a space and have a book for her to sign. I'm so excited!

McKnitty
08-23-2007, 01:45 PM
She's coming to Houston on 9/18 and my LYS is sponsoring her visit. I've already reserved a space and have a book for her to sign. I'm so excited!

That is also MY LYS! I have reserved a spot too and I'm also very excited about this. I only have one of her books (so far) but it is very special because my son gave it to me for Christmas last year.

She is so funny, so this should be a great event!

G J
08-23-2007, 04:04 PM
I'm in Sugar Land, and we don't have a LYS here, so I'll join yours! Which store? Please give link!

Knitting_Guy
08-23-2007, 04:06 PM
I'd love to see her but we don't even have a LYS. :tap:

jjminarcik
08-23-2007, 04:13 PM
GJ - This (http://www.twistedyarnstexas.com/html/what_s_new.html) is the link, you have to send an email to reserve your spot.

McKnitty & GJ - Let's have a KH meetup at the event!

Jess_knit
08-23-2007, 04:30 PM