PDA

View Full Version : What do YOU do..

GinnyG
09-08-2007, 08:27 AM
What do you do when you have hours and hours AND HOURS of time spent on a project and you JUST DON'T like it???

I have a sweater I have been working on for two months and I HATE IT!!!!!!! :frog: It seemed like a good idea at the time, it's very simple Knitting PUre & Simple V neck pattern. But I am using a very fine yarn that has taken ages and ages to knit. I have had to frog large sections because I had trouble with the guage (I changed the number of stitches to make the yarn work) and even now I know it's going to be too big.

I am all the way to the sleeves and I just can't make myself finish it. But I feel guilty starting anything else til this is done. I've allowed myself to make hats and chemo caps but what I really want to do is start another sweater with my malabrigo.

But every time I pick up my needles the image of the unfinished sweater floats in front of my eyes. I've NEVER not finished something. What would YOU do? Would you force yourself to finish it, knowing you most likely would never wear it OR should I just get my yarn baller out and frog frog frog:shrug:

suzeeq
09-08-2007, 09:30 AM
If you don't like it it's not working out, if it's become a chore for you.... Rip It Out! and use the yarn for something else, use another yarn on the pattern.

SusanMarie1956
09-08-2007, 09:36 AM
GinnyG,

I would do1 of two things. If it's a wonderful yarn your using, I woujld frog it and re use it later.

OR... Finish it and use as a gift.

losnana
09-08-2007, 09:42 AM
GinnyG,

I would do1 of two things. If it's a wonderful yarn your using, I woujld frog it and re use it later.

OR... Finish it and use as a gift.