PDA

View Full Version : any knitters who are

hellokitty165
09-18-2007, 11:10 AM
beginners ??? how are you all doing ?

Knitting_Guy
09-18-2007, 11:11 AM
Yeah I've been a beginner for a number of months now.

sinistral_needler
09-18-2007, 11:29 AM
I am a beginner. I have been knitting for a couple months now. I feel confident enough to help my cousin start knitting. Which might be scarier than it sounds - the blind leading the blind.

mrslevite
09-18-2007, 11:36 AM
I have been knitting off and on for many years and I have just started back again, but still feel like a beginner. It is taking me a while to get my tension regulated and my techniques leave something to be desired. But I love a challenge and knitting certainly presents them to me. :)

zebstriped
09-18-2007, 05:01 PM
Hi, I'm a new knitter here, and I picked up my first needles in February and have been addicted ever since! In my knitting group last night I even helped a more seasoned knitter with a dropped stitch. What a feeling!

It's been so fun creating things, and while some of my friends roll their eyes when they hear about my new hobby, others jump at the chance to ask me to make something for them.

I just finished my first hat over the weekend, and my second Calorimetry (http://www.knitty.com/ISSUEwinter06/PATTcalorimetry.html)! Now to finish those first socks...

Babyduck87
09-18-2007, 05:57 PM
ive been a lurker on this site for about a month and a knitter for a few more and i absolutely love it..i tried to teach my sis last weekend..i too am the blind leading the blind!

Prazzie
09-18-2007, 06:00 PM
I started knitting mid-July and I'm still chomping at the bit, rearing to go. I've got two projects going on at the moment, a big floor cushion and a throw consisting of squares. I do the bigger project when I have lots of time (so not often, these days) and when I am itching to knit I do a quick square.