PDA

View Full Version : oh, won't you be my neighbor today?

iwouldratherbeknitting
11-04-2007, 08:58 AM
Just picture, Mr. Rogers taking off his 'go out in public cardigan off and hanging it up' to put on his 'everyday and well worn' in the house cardigan..

AND.. humor me for a minute.. I'm fairly new to Ravelry.. and I've noticed the 'friends' list that they have and I've had some invites to become friends.. and I always accept.. because..

I figure if someone wants to be my friend.. and until they've shown me 'non-friendship' behaviors.. well, 'heck' the more friends the merrier..

but, my question is.. is there something other than you have the list of names that are your friends when you log on? Does a light flash when 'your special friends' come on-line? Is there a secret handshake or something?
I'm just wondering.. because, I'm quite the newbie in the forum typing messages/etc. world.. and ravelry is the first time that I've seen a 'list of friends'.. of course.. what do I know??? IT could be 'what happens at all the other forums' that I don't know anything about and I'm just showing my ignorance and people are going to quickly put me on

THE IGNORE or SHUN LIST for asking the 'uncool question'.. ??
(hoping that there's not a shun or ignore list)

I think it's a neat feature-- but, I just wanted to know if 'something' more than I realize is available other than a nice little list on your information page listing all your 'friends.'????

UH.. and of course.. the information is probably typed in the 'information/read your rights/here's all the stuff' when I signed up the first time.. and if so, I'm also letting you know that I didn't read the rules either. :D

(Just started having trauma memories of a job that I used to have-- where if you asked A QUESTION.. someone would give you one of those looks and always say: It's in the manuel! AND, this manuel was about 4 inches thick of typed paper information. So, I learned to NOT ASK ANY QUESTIONS! :D)