PDA

View Full Version : Christmas Knitting KAL

drummerboi202
11-05-2007, 05:26 PM
I've never done a knit along before, so forgive me if Im doing this wrong. But I propose there be a knit along for Christmas gifts. We can knit all the stuff we have to knit for Christmas together. If theres already one like this or this isnt the way we do things, just tell me and I'll delete the post.

Lady Violet
11-05-2007, 08:38 PM
i was actually thinking we kind of needed something like this. yeah, i'm totally in. :thumbsup:
i am currently working on a rainy day scarf in mmmmalabrigo. (it's my first - for both!) that stuff really does knit like a dream. that's all i've got OTN so far, but i'm knitting everything this year (i know, :eyes:) so i'll have a lot more before too long. i think i'll have a couple going at a time so i don't get tired of one project.

stirsmommy
11-05-2007, 10:02 PM
I am so in for this. I really need to kick into gear. By Christmas I still need to seam 1 and felt both pairs of clogs, finish my pig bag, knit two wraps, two sweaters, 3 scarves and one or two more bags. Oh and one stocking. There that is it. I think. What the heck was I thinking when I made up this list. I have only been knitting six months; stupid, stupid, stupid. Too late now I have most of the yarn. The worst is the wraps. I am really struggling and may have to frog and find a new pattern. Something more feather/ fan like. I think the one I am doing is out of my league.

Lady Violet
11-05-2007, 10:41 PM
:shock:
and i thought my list was long. i guess it helps that my world's pretty small. :roll:

stirsmommy
11-05-2007, 11:47 PM
I just have to kick it in gear. I think that I will be ok if I can just get the wraps done or at least start making some serious progress. Still trying to see if I can find a plan b.

hob
11-06-2007, 12:01 AM