PDA

View Full Version : gauge methods.


knitgrrl
11-07-2007, 04:21 PM
Is it right doing a gauge this way say if a gauge says :20 sts and 22 rows=4''inches.I would chain maybe 22 sts and maybe 24 rows in 4''inch square.Measure and count the sts and rows to the 4''inch and then if i got the sts and rows right then divide the sts with 4''inches and try to get the gauge that way.So i can make sure that i will get the gauge.Is it right to do it that way?.There's so many ways.It's getting a little confusing the different ways.What do you guys think?.I hope that i didn't confuse you guys.

kkatt82
11-07-2007, 04:25 PM
I would do a little more... probably 30 sts and 26-28 rows. I always make my swatches a couple inches larger than the gauge, then just measure the center 4"... does that make sense?

knitgrrl
11-08-2007, 01:52 PM
That makes sense abit thanks.:)