PDA

View Full Version : Spin off poll/survey question: Favorite yarns?

boo1
11-08-2007, 06:45 AM
Brand and type?

I'm all about splurging occasionally, but I dont' want to get burned. Since I'm new to knitting (and mostly crocheted with acrylic), when I go an a stash-enhancing expedition, I want to buy something I'll love.

So, let's hear it!

debb
11-08-2007, 12:21 PM
malabrigo, lorna's laces, blue sky cotton are a few i'm fond of

The.Knitter
11-08-2007, 12:24 PM
Caron Simply Soft.

janettle
11-08-2007, 12:29 PM
KnitPicks Swish Superwash -- I'm partial to machine washable yarns.

Lady Violet
11-08-2007, 12:32 PM
malabrigo is really the only splurging (ie non-acrylic) i've done so far, besides two balls of wool/bamboo that i got for a specific project but haven't knit up yet. malabrigo is a dream to knit with. in fact, i :heart: it so much that over the last month or so my mmmm stash has grown to eight hanks. :teehee:

i know for some people that's not very impressive, but i have a very limited budget right now, so that's definitely saying something.

monzogary
11-08-2007, 02:30 PM
I just made myself some fingerless gloves in Blue Sky Alpaca Melange. It's 100% baby alpaca and it is so soft and warm! The finished fabric is really soft and squishy, I just really love it!

SabrinaJL
11-08-2007, 10:01 PM
Caron Simply Soft, Knit Picks Swish Superwash, Plymouth Suri Merino, Patons SWS and Artyarns Regal Silk.

jdee
11-09-2007, 04:58 PM