PDA

View Full Version : Western Michigan?

BlueEyezz
11-25-2007, 05:41 PM
Or southwestern really. . .

I'm located in Kalamazoo.

Anyone located nearby? If so, where are your favorite area places to find yarn? Do you go to any specific knitting nights at these places??

I'm looking to connect to more knitting buddies. :)

knitpearlz
11-27-2007, 08:25 PM
hello Blue,
I'm over in Pontiac. I'm new to knitting, still working on getting different needles sizes. I probably won't be trying to get any good yarn until February. I don't know of any places, but I recently met a lady that's been knitting for several years and she knows of some good places. She told me she purchased some yarn for $36 dollars a hank, Whoa! lol

bethany
11-27-2007, 08:58 PM
hi! I'm in Grand Rapids! I've only been to City Knitting in GR (cityknitting.com) and Michaels, Hobby Lobby. There is a K1P2 group at a bookstore called Schulers on 28th Street that meets the 2nd Tues of the month---and the author of Stitch 'N Bitch Debbie Stoller is going to be there for book signing tomorrow, Nov 28 at 6:30!

BlueEyezz
11-27-2007, 09:18 PM
hello Blue,
I'm over in Pontiac. I'm new to knitting, still working on getting different needles sizes. I probably won't be trying to get any good yarn until February. I don't know of any places, but I recently met a lady that's been knitting for several years and she knows of some good places. She told me she purchased some yarn for $36 dollars a hank, Whoa! lol

Yeah, the local store that I go to, called Handweavers, has skeins of cashmere for $30+ each. It's the pure cashmere stuff, too, and not that soft. I can't buy yarn that's not soft, lol. . .

I, too, and working on building my needle collection, though I've asked for an interchangeable kit for Christmas. Here's hoping!

BlueEyezz
11-27-2007, 09:24 PM