PDA

View Full Version : Do knitters and puzzles go together?

MerigoldinWA
12-12-2007, 04:08 PM
This is sort of about knitting, at least about knitters. ;) I love to knit and I also love puzzles of many kinds: crosswords, word find, Sudoku, even jigsaw puzzles. My DH and I have wondered if this is rare or common among knitters. Knitting has some of the factors that make a puzzle... a challenge, mistakes to be found and corrected. Do you other knitters like to work puzzles, or is knitting the only puzzle in your life? Thanks for sharing.

Newbie2Knitting
12-12-2007, 04:16 PM
I never thought of this correlation before. I enjoy sudoku & brain teasers, but I cannot stand doing crosswords or jigsaw puzzles. Word finds are all right, but I'm not very good at them.

feministmama
12-12-2007, 04:21 PM
I knit and I love crosswords, jigsaw puzzles, soduko, puzzles of all kinds. One thing I'm not big on is murder mysterys. You'd think I would since I like to "solve" puzzles. BUt for me its more like I need to fill in the box. I don't care who dunnit, it just needs to get filled in.

Ginnyb
12-12-2007, 05:07 PM
I like word puzzles, but not so much jigsaw. I have noticed a lot of readers and cat lovers on this forum too...intersting...

Ginnyb

Eccie
12-12-2007, 05:43 PM
I like logic puzzles and sudoku, brain teaser and riddles. I hate jigsaw puzzles and crosswords

The.Knitter
12-12-2007, 05:51 PM
I enjoy puzzles. I love the word find ones. I'm not that good at cross words but I try. I love majong puzzles too.

AND yes I read a lot and I have a cat!

knitncook
12-12-2007, 06:28 PM