PDA

View Full Version : Literary Knit Nights Across the Country!


litknit
12-26-2007, 09:27 PM
Hey, I'm Melissa--the publicist for Kate Jacobs' THE FRIDAY NIGHT KNITTING CLUB. Here are the readings/knitting circles we've scheduled in 20 cities across the country this January!

**PORTLAND, OR**
Wednesday, January 2, 2008
Powell's (1005 West Burnside)
7:30 pm
The signing will be preceded by a 6 PM stitch and bitch at the store, hosted by Close Knit.

**SEATTLE, WA**
Thursday, January 3, 2008
Third Place (17171 Bothell Way NE)
7:00 pm
A New Yarn--an anti-domestic violence charity--will be there hosting a knit night!

**SONOMA, CA**
Friday, January 4, 2008
Readers' Books (127 East Napa Street)
7:30 pm
The signing will be preceded by a 6:30 PM knit night at the bookstore hosted by Sonoma Yarns!

**CORTE MADERA, CA**
Saturday, January 5, 2008
Book Passage (51 Tamal Vista Blvd.)
4:00 pm

**NEW YORK, NY**
Monday, January 7, 2008
Barnes and Noble (1972 Broadway bet. 66th and 67th)
7:30 pm
The signing will be preceded by a Stitch and Bitch at 7:00 PM at the bookstore hosted by The Yarn Co.!

**RAMSEY, NJ**
Tuesday, January 8, 2008
Borders (235 Interstate Shopping Center)
7:00 pm
Close Knit will be hosting a knit night at the bookstore!

**RICHMOND, VA**
Wednesday, January 9, 2008
Fountain Books (1312 Cary Street)
6:30 pm
The Knitting Basket will be hosting a knit night at the bookstore!

**ATLANTA, GA**
Thursday, January 10, 2008
Decatur Library (215 Sycamore Street)
7:15 pm
The signing will be preceded by a 6:15 PM knit night hosted by Nease's Needlework!

**NASHVILLE, TN**
Friday, January 11, 2008
Borders (330 Franklin Road, Brentwood)
7:00 pm
Threaded Bliss Yarns will be hosting a knit night at the bookstore!

**MEMPHIS, TN**
Saturday, January 12, 2008
Davis Kidd (387 Perkins Ext.)
1:00 pm
Luncheon with me and the Davis Kidd Knitters at 11:30 am at Brontes!

**SAINT LOUIS, MO**
Monday, January 14, 2008
Borders (10990 Sunset Hills Plaza)
7:00 pm
The signing will be preceded by a knit night at 6:00 PM at the bookstore hosted by Kirkwood Knittery!

**LOUISVILLE, KY**
Tuesday, January 15, 2008
Borders (4100 Summit Plaza Drive)
7:00 pm
The signing will be preceded by a knit night at 6:00 PM at the bookstore hosted by Sophie's Yarn Shop!

**CINCINNATI, OH**
Wednesday, January 16, 2008
Borders (11711 Princeton Pike)
7:00 pm
The signing will be preceded by a knit night at 6:00 PM at the bookstore hosted by Fiber Naturell!

**DAYTON, OH**
Thursday, January 17, 2008
Books and Co. (4453 Walnut Street)
12:00 pm
The signing will be preceded by a knitting circle at 11:00 AM at the bookstore hosted by The Yarn Basket and The Books and Co. knitters!

**MILWAUKEE, WI**
Thursday, January 18, 2008
The InterContinental Hotel (139 E. Kilbourn Ave.)--Power Lunch with Schwartz Books and Jane and Kidd
12:00 pm

**OMAHA, NE**
Saturday, January 19, 2008
String of Purls (8721 Shamrock Road)
1:00 pm

**HOUSTON, TX**
Monday, January 21, 2008
Barnes and Noble (12850 Memorial Drive)
7:00 pm
The signing will be preceded by a knit night at 6:15 PM at the bookstore hosted by Yarntopia!

**DALLAS, TX**
Tuesday, January 22, 2008
Barnes and Noble (770 West Northwest Highway)
7:00 pm
The signing will be preceded by a knit night at 6:00 PM at the bookstore hosted by The Shabby Sheep!

**SAN DIEGO, CA**
Wednesday, January 23, 2008
Warwick's (7812 Girard Ave, La Jolla)
7:30 pm

**PASADENA, CA**
Thursday, January 24, 2008
Vroman's (695 E. Colorado Blvd.)
7:00 pm

For more info, go to: katejacobsbooks.com

http://www.prophotohost.com/out.php/i48636_fridaynight.jpg

photolady
12-26-2007, 09:30 PM
Why don't ya'll come to Florida?
Like, Northeast florida?

I've never been to a reading club. What happens at your reading circles?
If some are closed, why list them?