PDA

View Full Version : Lion Brand Moonligh Mohair

kareBear
01-21-2008, 09:59 AM
I would like to make a jacket out of Moonlight Mohair. I have never used the yarn before or Mohair in a garment. What happens to the little fibers after wearing the garment. Do they pill, get tangled together, etc. Will I hate it after wearing it once?:shrug:
I don't want to put all this time and money into an item and my arms get stuck to my body. :roflhard:
Karen

suecq
01-21-2008, 10:30 AM
I can't answer your question as I have not used the yarn, but wanted to let you know Michaels has it on sale for $2.00 a skein.

kareBear
01-21-2008, 10:40 AM
Thanks!

babsnelson
01-21-2008, 02:36 PM
I can't answer your question as I have not used the yarn, but wanted to let you know Michaels has it on sale for $2.00 a skein.

I saw that in the ad this week. I too was wondering how it wears. I think I might just get some and felt it with some wool. For only $2 it's worth a try!!

Pat in Ca
01-21-2008, 03:13 PM
I made a shawl out of this.. double stranded with the "railroad track"
yarn I think# 10 needles.. I have used it a lot over other clothes..
I don't think I would like to have it directly against my skin..It is very similar to the "Dune" yarn that was popular a couple years ago..
I have heard that some yarn snobs say that it is the only yarn at michaels they would enjoy using..I got a little sick of it after knitting with it for a while, but I do use my shawl.. the pattern is for sale on the lion brand site it is a really pretty blue. so it goes with my blue jean when I go to the movies I always get cold..a wide rectangle shawl.. I did not put the fringe on it..

Pat in Ca
01-21-2008, 03:16 PM