PDA

View Full Version : I Just Want To Better Myself, Is That Too Much To Ask?

stacyk9
03-25-2008, 03:34 PM
I recently applied for a new job with the U.S. District Court and in the job description is just says "College degree required". Okay, well, I have an Associate's Degree as a Legal Assistant, which is a college degree. DH happens to do business with someone who works at the court and she said the job requires a Bachelor's degree. Well, that got me thinking that if I do want to get better jobs or at least climb the ranks at my current job, I probably do need to pursue a Bachelor's. Fortunately, I work at a University and can go back to school at a huge discount, so I figured I would at least just go talk to an advisor to see what my options would be. How hard could it possibly be to just go in and talk to someone? Apparently, pretty darn hard! I e-mailed the advisor this morning and she told me to call the office and set-up an appointment. The first person I talked to said I would need to send in a request to be re-instated as a student. Okay, I filled it out and faxed it in. I called back later and now another person told me that I have to have a transcript from another college sent in before I can make my appointment. COME ON!! I just want to talk to somebody. I'm not even sure I want to pursue this at this very moment!! UGH!!! I'm so frustrated that now I feel like I just want to give up and I was really looking forward to getting this appointment! Maybe I should just e-mail the advisor back and see if this is all really necessary. I'm just so frustrated and it's really ruined my day. Two steps forward and one step back!!

I didn't mean for this to be so long. I guess I was more frustrated than I thought!!

PurlyGyrl
03-25-2008, 04:12 PM
:hug:

Silver
03-25-2008, 04:17 PM