PDA

View Full Version : Harmony Wood vs. Denise Interchangables

Ashley13
03-26-2008, 10:47 AM
Hi Ladies~

I am sure that this has been here before, but since I am relatively new to KH, I was just looking for some opinions. I have the Pink Denise Interchangable Set. I am a completely addicted to Interchangables now and would actually love to stop using straights all together.

My birthday is coming up and I really love the look of the Harmony Wood set from Knitpicks. I was wondering who has used which interchangables systems and what their preferences are. I am no longer happy with my Boyle system...the needles are discoloring and the cables are very hard to straighten out.

What is your choice???

Ash

pcrihfield
03-26-2008, 10:58 AM
Hi Ashley,
I have both the Denise & Options Interchangables, love them both. I have several of the Harmony needle ends that can attach to the Option cables but the seams on mine don't seem to join real smooth but I use them anyway. If buying more I would go for the Options myself but I do love the color of the Harmony's.

Phyllis

Knitnack
03-26-2008, 12:29 PM
I have been using the Denise needles for more than 30 years. Just bought my second set about 3 years ago. Wouldn't use anything else unless smaller needles were required. Didn't know they made them in pink. My first set was light blue and new set is dark blue. Called them last week to replace 2 cords and received them (free) in the mail within 3 business days. Can't beat that for service! I beling to a couple of knitting groups in the Kansas City area and recommend them to all the "new" knitters. They are well worth the $50 investment...my first set cost $25 in the '70s and I just replaced them! I have been knitting for 62 years!

suecq
03-26-2008, 12:45 PM