PDA

View Full Version : Poor ME :-(

GinnyG
04-24-2008, 02:03 PM
I had a Dr's appointment today and he told me to stop knitting for 7-10 days:waah: :waah: :waah: I haven't gone that long without knitting in years.

I have tendonitis in my thumb and forefinger:waah:

I am a Cardiac Rehab Nurse and take 75-100 blood pressures a day, knit every spare moment and am also an EMT taking bp's at night. I've "strained" my right hand.

dang dang dang!

Shewhoknits
04-24-2008, 02:13 PM
I have total sympathy. I have had to stop for awhile because my other projects are so behind. Not as sad or painful a reason but still I ask myself why I start so many other projects. Like sewing, quilting, two bookclubs. etc. etc. My wrist get sore quite a bit also I hope I am not going to be following your footsteps.

boo1
04-24-2008, 02:17 PM
but you have to take care of yourself or it will just get worse. Rent some good movies to watch this week or grab some books from the library to keep yourself busy.

Hugs,
Laura

HollyP
04-24-2008, 02:46 PM
:hug: I hope you heal quickly! Now seems like a good time to learn left handed knitting!:teehee:

Plantgoddess+
04-24-2008, 03:17 PM
You have my sympathy. I still am in a knitting craze and can't seem to get back into my other hobbies. Hope you survive with your sanity intact.

sinistral_needler
04-24-2008, 03:29 PM
I think you should blame it on work at take a week off from THAT! Sounds like that would hurt your hand more than the knitting would!! Hope you feel better soon!

Jan in CA
04-24-2008, 03:41 PM
:pout: Hope you feel better soon!

princessbonniejane
04-24-2008, 03:48 PM
oh too bad. I've had that problem too. I broke my hand over christmas and had to stop knitting for 1 month. i feel your pain :^(

SandraS
04-24-2008, 04:16 PM