PDA

View Full Version : Any knitters in New Mexico?

Azlynn
05-01-2008, 12:50 PM
I always feel like I'm the only one here. I know there are others here in NM, but I never see them on any boards I go to, so I'm hoping there are some New Mexicans here that love to knit (or even crochet!) and might like to get together. :)

Sewing Angel
05-01-2008, 05:05 PM
I'm here! Well unless the wind blows me away! I'm Angel and I live in Edgewood. What part of the state are you in? I knit and sew and do lots of other crafts. Welcome to the board.
Angel

Azlynn
05-01-2008, 06:41 PM
Hi Angel, I'm Terri! I just asked hubby how far Edgewood was, and he said it's at least an hour from here. We live in Los Lunas.

No kidding about the wind - I'm so sick of it I could just puke!

I do a little bit of sewing, too (teaching myself that, too), but since I recently discovered knitting, I haven't done any sewing because I love knitting and am totally addicted. I'm still new to both, though. It's nice to meet someone from here!

Debkcs
05-01-2008, 07:28 PM
Hi Angel and Azlynn,

My name is Deb (obviously). I used to live in New Mexico, Los Lunas, to be exact. Unless they've built something new, you have to go to Albuquerque for yarn. Whenever I wanted to crochet something, I bought it on the way home from work.

B's Yarns & Needlearts
6001 San Mateo Blvd N. E.
Albuquerque, NM
+1 (505) 881 8373
Owner: Betty D. Speer
Located at the corner of San Mateo and Osuna. Excellent selection of natural and synthetic yarns. Cynthia Helene yarns, patterns and kitted designs. Knitting and crochet classes.

Fiesta Yarns Outlet Shop
5401 San Diego NE, Ste A
Albuquerque, NM 87113
505-792-0789
fax: +1 (505) 892 5035
Owner: Cindy Brooks/Molly Cavin
email: laboheme@fiestayarns.com
World Wide Web: http://www.fiestayarns.com