PDA

View Full Version : Beginner Adult Sweater Pattern Wanted

LovelyLinda
05-08-2008, 02:28 PM
I am looking for a good woman's pullover sweater pattern for myself. I've made a few items including a lace edged shawl, a cardigan/coat and a felted bag. However my LYS convinced me to try this cable sweater that has a complicated pattern and it is taking me too long and I've afraid I'm now losing interest. So I thought if I had a simple pullover woman's sweater pattern it would get me motivated again.

I checked on knitty.com and found a mellow pattern named Beach and it looks quite nice. Has anyone made this? I've seen people mention Pure & Simple. Do you order their patterns online? How are they for beginner patterns?

Any suggestions?

Thanks

Linda

LoriSax
05-08-2008, 02:47 PM
Do you mean knittingpureandsimple.com?? I was just going to post that question, if their pattern are good for beginner knitters. I would say I am a intermidiate beginner, but they have such nice patterns, and it does not tell the experience level on them??
Lori

LovelyLinda
05-08-2008, 02:51 PM
Yes that's the site. I like their patterns too but without knowing the difficulty level or reading through the pattern its difficult to know. I would classify myself as an intermediate beginner but I would like a pullover so I can have a break for long complicated patterns. A quick easy knit.

Jan in CA
05-08-2008, 02:52 PM
KPS patterns are very well written and easy to do. You shouldn't have any trouble at all. I made my first sweater from there (9724 I think) when I'd only been knitting for 3 mos. ;)

LovelyLinda
05-08-2008, 02:54 PM
Thanks Jan in CA. Do you have to order their patterns online or can you buy them at a LYS?

LovelyLinda
05-08-2008, 02:56 PM
And 9724 was the one I was looking at as well.

suzeeq
05-08-2008, 02:57 PM
Quite a lot of yarn stores carry them.

Jan in CA
05-08-2008, 06:10 PM
Quite a lot of yarn stores carry them.

True, but I'd call around first to check.