PDA

View Full Version : Longest you've ever gone without knitting?

boo1
06-22-2008, 12:40 PM
I'm in a bit of a slump right now and it bothers me. I'm more interested in reading but I'm drowning in yarn.

Just wondering how many of you have days/weeks that you just don't feel like knitting. Mine has been going on for at least a week. I've knitted a little, but I feel oddly guilty about not doing more.

Plantgoddess+
06-22-2008, 01:18 PM
Most years I put my knitting away in March and bring it back out in November. This is the first time ever that I still have my knitting sitting next to me on the sofa. I have slowed down and may only do a couple of rows a day, but I am still thinking a lot about future projects while doing other things.

knitpurlgurl
06-22-2008, 04:05 PM
6 months +. When I am teaching 13 classes in 9 month's time plus acting as clinical advisor - my time is limited to say the least. This is probably why I am still an advanced beginner.. But now that I have quit my job to be a SAHM, I will knit more!!

KnitsAway
06-22-2008, 07:01 PM
When I first started I made a bunch of scarves for Christmas presents. In that time I started my huge king size blanket. After the scarves were done I got bored with the blanket so I went a few months without touching it. Then I started mixing up my projects and have been hooked ever since. I started rugs to decorate my new house and I can't get enough time to knit.

Though I am making a duplicate of the first rug for my kitchen and I have to finish that before I can start the log cabin blanket. I'm bored with that rug. But I have another.

jamiejeans
06-22-2008, 08:38 PM