PDA

View Full Version : Question about Knitpicks Harmony Needles

crystalle
08-08-2008, 02:14 PM
Hi! Has anyone had problems knitting with muticolored yarn on the Harmonys because of the swirly colors on the Harmonys? It looks like the colors on the needles might be distracting. I'd be grateful for any input!:happydance:

brittyknits
08-08-2008, 02:25 PM
I've heard that some people don't like that, but it's never bothered me. But also, I've been knitting for many decades and so I barely look at what I'm doing. If you're a newer knitter and have to watch every stitch, I supposed it coule be distracting. I love my harmonies-- just ordered the straights to add to my circ and dpn ones!

pat1934
08-08-2008, 03:06 PM
I have no problem with the Harmony needles and I have use seveal different colors of yarn. I do have problems with light reflecting off nickle plated needles. Makes my eyes hurt and after a short time I cannot see.

pat1934
08-08-2008, 03:12 PM
How do I edit for the typo in #3? I do not seem to be able to get it to work. I clicked on edit, fixed the typo but can't find out how to send the correction.

brittyknits
08-08-2008, 08:03 PM
Go to your original post and at the bottom of it, click on "edit". When you're through, there are some choices to click on underneath, on the right: save, go advanced, delete, and cancel. Click on "save". Some little black-to-gray dots will start rotating in a circle. Then they'll stop and your changes will be posted. I just tried it to make sure, and it worked:-).

Plantgoddess+
08-08-2008, 09:10 PM
I also have not had it be a problem yet. I also bought Options nickel dpns and find the reflected light to be hard on my eyes as well. I love my circular Harmonys, but am not brave enough to try them in the sock size dpns as I'm pretty clumsy and know I would break them.

freebs
08-09-2008, 06:04 AM