PDA

View Full Version : Why can't I just decide on what to knit!?!

SamIAm
10-21-2008, 10:55 PM
I will spend days,weeks even looking at patterns.I'm a newbie knitter and a very indecisive person,so that's not helping.I think part of it is that I'm looking for quick projects because I'm a very impatient person.I NEED to start knitting some Christmas stuff though...Any tips on how to decide and STICK WITH IT!!?!It's like I'm looking for THE PERFECT PATTERN:aww:

KnittinMitchie
10-21-2008, 11:14 PM
I am the very last person that needs to be asked that question. I've got SO much stuff started its no longer funny.

If you are looking for quick easy gifts go with dish/wash cloths. They take very little yarn and most can be don in a day.

luvmykid28
10-21-2008, 11:31 PM
Personally, when I can't decide on something to knit, I just knit a skinny scarf. They are easy and I can finish them fast. I don't even use a pattern, I just knit what ever comes to mind. This gives me practice and just helps get the needles moving. When I first stared knitting, all I did was look at patterns and buy yarn. At some point you just need to knit.

Presently, I have several projects started, but I feel really satisfied when I finish something. I like to have a big project on the needles and several small one. My husband told me the other day that I have "knitting ADD" (attention deficit disorder). But I like so many patterns and I DO finish them at some point.

You better get stared Christmas will be here before you know it and you'll be wishing you had started some handmade gifts.

When you finish a project post it to the Whatcha knitting forum and wait for the encouragement to come from all these awesome knitters. Post it even if it's a simple hat or garter stitch scarf.

sgtpam
10-21-2008, 11:31 PM
I agree...I wish I'd found dishcloths earlier! It's great practice :knitting:

And there's so many free patterns.......Have fun!

rdy4fn24
10-21-2008, 11:36 PM